Destiny…


Some days back I was in Pune. I was happy those days, actually when I am in Pune, I fell content and serene. Sometimes just staying at home watching TV, reading some book or having a chat with my aunt on various subjects brings me pleasure. And sometimes, I feel the urge to go out, explore different places and drink the nature’s beauty with eyes, meet my friends there.

 

On one such days I was thinking of meeting my friends scattered all over the city. One friend lives at one end and the other one reaching to the farther end. So meeting all friends at one place is really a rare moment. One day I was having the pleasure to enjoy that rare moment. That day a friend of mine, Satya was describing his recent encounter with a receptionist from some coaching class he used to go while preparing for MBA entrance exam. He was so juicy in describing the incident, a chat rather; to Mayur that Mayur had his eyes popped out of their place and mouth wide open in ecstasy. Satya was telling Mayur that they both have planned a coffee date in Barista and was planning what to say and what not to say in mind, and was explaining to Mayur.

 

I always out myself into listening position and never put forward my views unless asked for in such situations. That situation was also not exceptional. I kept mum and listened to all their conversation. But to tell the truth, I was getting bored with the portrayal. This is quite natural to get bored with such stories as they are not related to you. Satya was describing his 10th such encounters and I was not interested in it but stayed there and showed as if I was interested.

 

If anybody else would have been present there, he would have definitely thought that, “Satya is having so much fun man, and look at me, I’m not” with a sad face. But I am certainly not that type. I will never hurry into such things just because somebody else is doing this. I won’t think I am missing the fun. Because I believe in my destiny. And I know things happen when they are supposed to and when right time comes. I have experienced the “Destiny” thing in my life earlier also on various fronts. I know someone will come in my life when she is supposed to come. There is no point in hurrying into things, when those things are not meant to carry any significance in your future life.

 

 

Prasad B. Kulkarni.

Aurangabad

 

Follow me on Twitter

Leave a Reply

