So Close Yet So Far…


Our lips have met,

But when will our feet meet?

My heart needs you so much,

When will it stop to gleet?

Our shoe laces,

Are waiting to kiss,

When will they experience,

The eternal bliss

My head turns left,

Yours to my right

When will our relationship,

Get real tight?

I want your feet

And mine to match,

Whenever I fall,

You should be ready to catch

There is road ahead,

But there is no tar,

We are so close,

Yet so, so far

 

Inspired by One Shot Photography Sunday

3 thoughts on “So Close Yet So Far…

Leave a Reply

