Inexplicable Heart… | Stone#1 #aros


I am feeling heavy-hearted… to leave her alone again. But that’s what destiny seems to be throwing at me. I think of her and her composed and smiling face comes before my eyes. The face which looks serene from the surface but under the skin its creased. The eyes look happy for me, but around the corners there are tears hiding behind the eyelids. She doesn’t show the disturbed mind and heart at the thought of me going away from her, but pretends to be exhibiting blithe. But I sensed all those on her, my mother’s face.

 

I will try to submerge your inner soul in the plethora of your joyous surface.

I will bring that smile from within you and not just the outer muscles.

 

Written for and because of A river of stones…

Leave a Reply

