Trying to steal something…


 

I am trying to steal the sunshine,

So that I can illuminate my shrine,

I want to lit every corner of it,

Don’t wanna leave even a single bit

 

I am trying to steal the moonlight,

So that I can conquer the night,

I want to feel the utter silence,

The darkness and its sheer brilliance

 

I am trying to steal kid’s smile,

Wonder how it stretches a mile,

Their innocence and that silky skin,

Like them I too wanna be God’s kin

 

I am trying to steal a heart of Mother,

Her pure love and care just like a feather,

Her art of unconditional love and care,

Calling her a part of God is only fair


6 thoughts on “Trying to steal something…

Leave a Reply

