Dear Art – Thank You…


Thank You my dear Art.

 

You take me into trance and teach me how to forget my sorrows.

You give me strength and fresh energy to fight the evil in and outside me.

I don’t need any pills or drinks to get over the gloom, when I am with you.

You teach me my limitations and let me know of my strengths too.

You have it all in you, what the worldly sages preach.

  1. You have sorrow – to tell me that happiness isn’t the only thing
  2. You have happiness – to tell me sadness is just a phase
  3. You have discipline – you teach me that through lots of things
  4. You have impartiality – of treating every note and every stroke equally
  5. You have morality – of keeping things as clean and simple as one can
* * *

Art is a form of God,

Or Nature for an atheist,

That makes us realize

The boundaries of our reach

 * * *

You learn a note on guitar,

But you have hundreds to learn,

Even after those hundred,

You have finesse to work on

 * * *

Take any art in this World,

You are never thorough in it,

You feel saturation is reached,

And something new stands in front

 * * *

The wise say it rightly,

Learning never stops in life,

The nature is full of learning,

And you have just started

 * * *

You learn and practice an art,

And you will come to know,

How small you are in this world,

There’s lot to reach in this world.

* * *

Leave a Reply

