Hope… [Lessons from Life series]


Sometimes hope just floats away,

so close yet so far from grabbing,

riding on the waves of negativity,

ebbing away from the shore,

I stretch my hands towards it,

in anticipation of reaching it,

it pretends to reach me and then,

suddenly turns away eluding me,

I jump in the water,

braving the whims of the waves,

stretching as much further,

but the current is too strong,

after chasing the hope for long,

I give up on it and turn back,

that exact moment,

I feel a tap on my back,

I checked and there it was,

the hope, it was tugging my shirt,

expecting me to carry it along with me.

— pbk

Leave a Reply

