Mothership…


Courtesy: Photo by Jim Pankey "WildSpirit" Jim's Photography can be found at Picasa and Fotothing

Courtesy: Photo by Jim Pankey “WildSpirit”
Jim’s Photography can be found at Picasa and Fotothing


“Hold my hand. Let’s go”,

Said she extending her hand,

And advancing ahead of me,

I too quickly obeyed and,

Grabbed her hand and lunged forward.

 # # #

Not for a second,

Did I have any doubt,

That the hands will guide me,

To a place I deserve,

To a place I am safe.

 # # #

The road lead us through,

Shrubs and thorns,

Through the lush fields,

Of barley and corns,

Through the soothing shadows,

Of aspen and pine,

Through the treacherous Sun

Dragging hands o’ mine

 # # #

The path was laden with troubles,

But she never burst my bubbles,

Always gave power to my wings,

Taught to gracefully take the stings,

She converted my thorny path,

Into a flowery red carpet

 # # #

— @pbkulkarni

Leave a Reply

